My buddy Leopold

Hola mi amigos! I hope everyone’s having a lovely (long) weekend so far! I thought I would take some time today to introduce you to my bud Leopold. He’s a squirrel that I saw in my neighbour’s backyard through my bedroom window who climbed up my fence and did a little photo shoot with me. We had eye contact for a good 5 minutes or so, so that justifies me calling him my buddy (*wishful thinking”).

IMG_0305 IMG_0306 IMG_0308 IMG_0310 IMG_0311 IMG_0314 IMG_0315 IMG_0316

After the impromptu shoot, he proceeded to scratch himself, stretch, clean his teeth with the thin branches on the left of the last photo, then he was on his way. I doubt he felt the same sentiments I did but if squirrels ever learn to read and use computers, and somehow he happens to stumble upon this blog post, I just want to say: Leopold, you’re welcome on my fence any time (no call required).

Thoughts?

