Rhododendron Gardens

I hope everyone is having a lovely Easter weekend so far! Are you ready for my next bombardment of photos? These are from my favourite place ever – Rhododendron Gardens, a beautiful lake side park.

I think I’ll split these into 2 parts – so here goes Part One!

CRW_0110

The only blossom I found in the whole park. Spring is definitely here!

CRW_0128

Another cardinal! Funny how I’ve been seeing more of these bad boys since I started using my camera. There’s a ton of blue discolouration on the lower left corners, though.. If anyone knows why this happens please let me know!

CRW_0132-2

I had to get up close and personal with the tree. It made for a pretty cool shot if I do say so myself!

*sigh, what I would give to live next to this park (or anywhere near the water, really).

Stay tuned for part 2 tomorrow!

One response to “Rhododendron Gardens

  1. Pingback: GOKOTTA·

Thoughts?

