Five songs and an app

It’s Friday, it’s sunny, and I’m feeling better than I have in a while. Anyway, because I’ve been so distracted with my interview that happened earlier in the week I completely forgot to jot down anything for today’s Friday Five.. I do, however, have some songs that have been on repeat throughout the week that I would love to share.

IMG_3935

YOUNG ROMANCE – ROSE TINT (LULU AND THE LAMPSHADES COVER)

I discovered this beauty of a song while watching Beautycrush’s newest video on YouTube. It’s another really good song for the transitional weather. I just want to blast this on my headphones while I sit in the park and people watch, or while I take a walk in the city taking in the sun.

CHROMEO – JEALOUS (I AIN’T WITH IT)

I love that Bruno Mars, Daft Punk/Pharrell, and Hedley experimented with throwback beats but Chromeo takes the prize for the perfect old school sound. I loved them since ‘Fancy Footwork’.

PENTATONIX – RUN TO YOU

Very seldom does a song have the ability to give me chills.. That being said this song almost brought me to tears! I love how you can pick out each individual voice, especially Avi’s baritone. That dude is killing it.

ARCTIC MONKEYS – WHY’D YOU ONLY CALL ME WHEN YOU’RE HIGH

Something about the beat of this song makes me want to get down and dirty, or do some sort of devious thing… You get the idea. Put this song on as you’re getting ready and I promise you’ll feel sexy the whole night.

TINASHE – 2 ON (FEAT. SCHOOL BOY Q)

A little Cassie/Jhene Aiko vibe to finish off this little playlist. I dig it.

2

I wanted to mention one more amazing thing before I end this post.

I’ve always leaned more towards simulation/puzzle games as opposed to fast, arcade types. Monument Valley (I just realized I spelt the name wrong in the banner.. fail) is hands down my favourite iPad game EVER; it’s beautiful, mind bending, and so so so addicting. The basic premise is to get the character to the finish point and the challenge arises as you manipulate the architecture in ways that go against your common sense in order to get the character there. Serious kudos go out to the creators of the game; the detail that went into it is freaking amazing. It’s not free, but I swear it’s the best 3.99 you’ll spend this week.

Here are some screen shots:

Stills don’t do this game justice so I took a few video clips of how the game actually works. I’m attempting to vlog for real again so I’ll include it in my next one.

Have a good Friday everyone 🙂

One response to “Five songs and an app

  1. Pingback: OOTD – April 11/14 | GOKOTTA·

Thoughts?

