Niagara Weekend, Part Three: The Falls

IMG_3125

It’s almost Friday, Friday, la la la la Friday (that was my Rebecca Black throwback, haha). Here’s part three of my photos from my weekend at Niagara and it’s the part part: the falls!

IMG_2993 IMG_2994

I think I mentioned this in one of the previous parts but I don’t think I’ve ever been to the falls in the winter so this was definitely a new scene for me IMG_2995

How fantastical do the falls look? IMG_2996

Apparently the falls were so frozen that ice breakers were employed to make sure the water still flowed properly.IMG_2997

This looks like it was taken straight from a science fiction movie or show that takes place on a frozen planet.
IMG_2998

This was as visible as the Canadian falls got during the weekend; the mist was insane! Sadly the coloured lights weren’t shone on the falls at night as it usually does 😦IMG_2999 IMG_3001 IMG_3002 IMG_3003 IMG_3004

Of course I couldn’t forget Pierpon! IMG_3006 IMG_3007 IMG_3008 IMG_3009 IMG_3011 IMG_3012 IMG_3013 IMG_3072 IMG_3073 IMG_3074

The Eye in the sunset.IMG_3075 IMG_3093Aren’t the falls crazy? The amount of ice reminded me of these photos from the early 1900s I saw a while back:

The scenes are so similar! It gives me a chilling feeling for some reason, I guess it’s just wonder full!

See you on the next one!

Thoughts?

