Niagara Weekend, Part Two: Clifton Hill

IMG_3117Happy hump day! Here’s Part Two of my weekend road trip to Niagara featuring the many things to see on Clifton Hill. Let’s start with some shots from our primo parking spot.

IMG_2983

IMG_2984 IMG_2985 IMG_2986

I never realized how funny these dinosaurs look! They’ve got this wide-eyed, bewildered look (I think the snow’s had its toll on them).

IMG_2987

“Act surprised!”IMG_2988 IMG_2989 IMG_2990

I have to say that I was pretty fearful walking down the hill. It wasn’t particularly icy but it sure did look it.

IMG_2991

There are a ton of haunted houses on Clifton Hill. I’ve been in this one a few years back and I can still feel the chills on my skin.
IMG_2992

 

We ducked into a side restaurant called Beef Baron for a early dinner.
IMG_3077

I admit that the bread/biscuit appetizers are one of my favourite parts of eating at restaurants.

IMG_3078 IMG_3079 IMG_3080

We started with spinach and artichoke dip and it was pretty good! The chips were light, almost like crisped wonton wrappers (my only complaint was that the chips were a tad salty).IMG_3081

Our main course was lobster fettuccine and sadly it was disappointing because the lobster was a little dry and the whole dish itself was flavourless. It’s okay, though. Excitement from being on this trip made it better. All in all I have to say that dark, atmospheric restaurants are not really my thing.

IMG_3083

We then decided to hit the hill again for some night time scenery. Thank God the weather was docile that night.

IMG_3084

Of course we had to walk around the kiddie arcade.IMG_3085 IMG_3086 IMG_3087 IMG_3088 IMG_3089 IMG_3090

IMG_0125

We started the next day at Denny’s with a milkshake.

IMG_0124

And coffee, of course.

IMG_0129And then another trip to Starbucks for MORE coffee (I had the maple macchiato… it tasted exactly like caramel, haha). I also cannot rave about this small back pack enough! I was a little hesitant to take it along because I thought the colours were lame but I’m so glad I did. It’s big enough to fit my camera, another lense, my iPad, and various knick knacks yet not tooooo big. I LOVE it.

IMG_0136

We had our last meal at Red Lobster. While not as fancy as other restaurants, the disappointing lobster from the Beef Baron had us craving better seafood. Obviously I had to take a selfie with the lobster headrest.IMG_0134

IMG_0137We had the lobster artichoke dip and it was SO GOOD, as was the rest of the meal. I had the rock island stuffed tilapia with a side of rice and beans which was filling and savoury, and le boyf had the lobster lover’s dream (two yummy tails and a little seafood linguine).

It was so good I forgot to take more photos.

That’s it for part two! I apologize for the quality of the last few photos… I used my iPhone camera 🙂 Stay tuned for Part Three tomorrow!

 

 

Thoughts?

