Niagara Weekend, Part 1: To and Fro

IMG_3115The weather is getting better and little by little things are starting to come together. I hope you all feel the same 🙂

I spent the weekend in Niagara and the weather was perfect (for the winter, at least), this meant a ton of great shots and opportunities for experimentation with my dad’s camera. Since I have so many photos I thought I would split them up into three parts so it’s not a bombardment, haha. Now onto Part One: To and Fro (a.k.a the trip there and back).

We left around 2 in the afternoon on Friday, quite excited at the prospect of a smooth, sunny drive.

IMG_2967 IMG_2968 IMG_2969 IMG_2970

Ah, good ol’ Hamilton factories.

IMG_2971

I see hawks pretty frequently and I just think they’re so cool! I love watching them hover then suddenly dive down for the kill. So. Freaking. Cool.
IMG_2972 IMG_2973 IMG_2974

I’m not even sure what this is… A dam, I think… Pretty sweet nevertheless!
IMG_2975 IMG_2977

Seeing all the naked trees, lack of green, and all the grass only served to make me more excited to come back in the spring/summer when all the colour and life is back.

IMG_2978About an hour later we reach Niagara Falls! Hallelujah for minimal traffic.

IMG_2980

Selfie time while I wait for the check-in.

IMG_2981

And a little selfie for Pierpon.IMG_2979 Aw shucks, I really wanted to swim! 😦

Two days passed way too fast and we were on the road by Sunday afternoon. Daylight savings time definitely messed with us more than I would have liked (we almost missed check out…).

IMG_3095

This was one of the few photos I got to snap of the Canadian falls; it was completely covered in a cloud of mist! There was so much mist that the trees closest to this side were frozen over.IMG_3096 IMG_3097

We saw a bunch of geese along the way and HAD to stop to take some action shots.IMG_3098 IMG_3099 IMG_3100 IMG_3101 IMG_3102

Next stop (the last one before home) was Jordan Station Shipwreck. We only expect to see the ship but we were met with a frozen over mini lake and ice fishers!IMG_3103 IMG_3104 IMG_3105 IMG_3106That’s it for part one! Part two will be up either later today or tomorrow! 🙂

Thoughts?

