A trip to the lake

I’ve been stuck in a rut in the middle of a storm while at the same time consumed with this impenetrable fog. Needless to say, things have been a little rocky. It’s started to get better though and I’m slowly gaining clarity. This camera has been a large part of that.

IMG_2752I’ve recently been toying with a photography project I want to start so I was super lucky to be allowed to use my dad’s old camera. Here are a few of his shots:

Being around water (and nature in general) has always been calming so I decided to hop in my car and take the camera and my gnome Pierpon on a little trip to the lake.

IMG_2700

That’s Pierpon, my traveling gnome whose wanderlust is never satiated. Here are a few photos of him from the trip:

A little secret: I foolishly had thoughts of springtime and flowers so when I saw snow and barren trees I was the slightest bit disappointed/embarrassed but I still made the best of it.

IMG_2715

Aren’t these carvings INSANE?IMG_2716 IMG_2718 IMG_2720 IMG_2721 IMG_2722 IMG_2723

I fell in love with the ducks.IMG_2724 IMG_2725 IMG_2727 IMG_2728 IMG_2823 IMG_2825 IMG_2826 IMG_2827 IMG_2832Sometimes it’s nice to take a walk by yourself and get lost in your mind. There’s something about the outdoors that encourages spirit, creativity, and renewal; all things that I really need right now.

 

Thoughts?

