Weekday Whimsy (2): Hello Day + Fall Lookbook – NOV 21

Happy early Friday everyone! I thought I would share my newest addition to my fall (soon to be winter) lookbook. It was somewhat more mild than it has been in the GTA so I opted for a lighter jacket and tons of removable layers.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 presetJacket: H&M
Button up: Winners (brand: Red Snap)
T-Shirt: Urban Outfitters
Tights: Urban Outfitters
Leg Warmers/Beanie/Snood: Ardene
Boots: Spring

And while I’m here I thought I would also post the second post in my Weekday Whimsy series! In honour of Hello Day today, it thought it would be the most apropos to post this awesome video:

I love everything about this video! The ball pit, the questions, the premise.. Just seeing these pairs of people who would otherwise never have met learn about each other, share stories, and become friends almost brought out the softie in me (read: nearly cried lol). It’s a great reminder to never overlook someone or write them off before getting to know them because they might not be your “type”. Friends can be found literally anywhere, you just have to keep an open mind and an open heart!

Thoughts?

