Fall Lookbook – NOV 6 + November Wishlist

Hey everyone! We’ve been having bittersweet weather here in Toronto (warm-ish but gloomy and rainy) and I’ve been kind of down and dressing pretty drabbily (and apparently I’ve also been making up new words) so I thought I would add a little colour and floral print to brighten up my day:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Cardigan: Target
T-Shirt: Dynamite
Skirt: H&M
Stockings: Urban Outfitters
Boots: Spring

I thought that I would also share my November wishlist with you guys! I love seeing what other people are coveting and I wanted to get in on the action. I admit that I’ve got shopping carts full of stuff on the Urban Outfitters, Steve Madden, Asos, Modcloth, etc websites that I will never actually purchase. Thank god there’s no law against excessive pretend shopping 😉

By the way, I made this on Polyvore. It’s such a cool way to create looks or put together wishlists! They even have home decor which is perfect for visualizing your perfect room (colours, furniture style, and all!). I foresee a huge amount of time being wasted making these 🙂

Oh, my username is gokottacjabs is anyone is interested on following me on Polyvore! (If you’ve got an account, leave it in the comments! I’d love to stalk your creations!)

November Wislist

 

STINGREI booties, Steve Madden
I’ve only recently been obsessing over booties but it’s already become a crazy one. Everything about these booties just makes me swoon. I love that they fold over and that there’s barely a heel. They’ve got such a cute boy-ish look to them but would be complimented by a cute skirt or coloured tights or socks with ruffles (or all of these together!).

 

HOFFMAN DOUBLE POCKET BACKPACK, Jansport
I bought a black Element backpack back in high school and it was one of the best thing’s I’d ever purchased. No matter how many purses or messenger bags I bought or already had and used every once in a while, I would always go back to my simple black backpack because it was just so functional and much more comfy to wear during the day than any other bag. This year I broke the strap. I’ve mourned, though, and am ready to move on and search for the next perfect simple black backpack. This one by Jansport is a pretty good contender.

 

UNICORNUCOPIA DUVET COVER by Valentina Ramos, DENY Designs
After a long long long long while of not being in my own room (roof leak then renovations, etc) I am finally getting it back and I cannot stress how excited I am to decorate. I’ve never been one to be particular about what bed sheets I have on but I just can’t get over this one. I love unicorns and this duvet cover is so colourful and pretty yet super simple because it’s set against a plain background and has got black outlining.

 

SCARVES, H&M
A cold weather essential! It’s a really awesome, simple, and effortless accessory to add to your wardrobe. For the record, scarves also make good pillows for when you’re sleepy in the library or have a ridiculously long break between classes.. I don’t do this though, I study all the time. Obviously.

 

WHAT YOU’RE BROCADE OF skirt, modcloth.com
This skirt is so lovely! I love the pattern and the how thick and durable the material looks. It’s almost as if they got the fabric from your grandma’s couch. I like how they’ve paired this skirt with a coloured top and tights to make the outfit a little more fun (but you could also pair it with a black cardigan and black tights to dress it up or make it a little sassy).

 

DARK SALMON CHAIR
This was just one of the things that popped up as I was scrolling through the furniture section on Polyvore and sadly it didn’t say what store it’s from or how much it is but it’s just so pretty that I had to include it. This would be perfect in the corner of my room for reading (but it would most likely be used to house a pile of clothing).

 

MACARON BOX, Urban Outfitters
I’m not sure how big these actually are but I just think they would be PERFECT and so so so cute to put homemade chapstick/lip gloss, solid perfume, or even your Tylenol in.

 

ELIZABETH KNIGHT THE HORN cuff bracelet, Urban Outfitters
Now I suppose this is why they call it a “wishlist”. This cuff bracelet is so gorgeous and would be the perfect accessory to any formal outfit missing that little something but alas, it is $500 and I just don’t think I am poised enough to pull off a bank robbery. Not yet, at least.

Okay, that’s it for this post! Click here to read my previous post (I ramble about life, sometimes). Let me know what you think of my Nov 6 lookbook and my wishlist, and if you’ve got one, leave the link in the comments below 🙂

Thoughts?

