A loot bag, if you will.

Hi everyone! One of the best parts about being younger and throwing/going to birthday parties were the loot bags. Who didn’t love those whistles and doo dads and hoo has that kept you entertained during the car ride home and sadly became those little &#^*^$*s on the floor that your parent’s stepped on while walking to the bathroom that night?

Anyway, think of this post as little whats its and flim floms; things I forgot to post that I said I would and a couple of new things.

Photo 10-8-2013, 7 58 39 PM

Last night I went to the drive-in and I just have to mention this because the drive-in is the best thing EVER. It’s so much better than going to a movie theatre: you can laugh as loud as you want, talk when you want, eat, get up, recline your seats, etc etc. It’s just awesome. We saw Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs 2 and Grown Ups 2 . We initially went to see the latter but CWACOM was just HILARIOUS.. like support your belly because your cramping funny; it’s full of grown up as well as kid humour, and even more full of fruit puns (flamangoes? hippotatoes? I’m giggling just thinking about it). I recommend it to everyone!

A while ago when I was posting pictures from my Montreal trip back in August I said that I would post a picture I took from last years trip of a giant beetle from the Insectarium. If you’re afraid of tiny spiders this should give you some perspective:

Photo 10-8-2013, 5 59 48 PM

(Lol. Nevermind.. Still afraid of tiny spiders.. )

I also said I would post Walk Off The Earth‘s  cover of Lorde’s song, Royal (in my September Playlist post), but of course I forgot……hehe? To make it up, the following are my favourite WOTE videos. They’re an amazing band from Ontario, Canada (*obnoxiously yells “REPRESENTTTT”*) whose talent and versatility I cannot even begin to describe so I’ll just let the videos speak for themselves:

Now I’m sorry about the next couple of pictures because I know that healthy foods are the thing now (not the mention that my last post was about my healthy breakfast.. though I did recently watch an episode of CBC’s Marketplace and found out that vanilla Greek yogurt actually contains a load of sugar… anyway…) but I found more pictures of those red velvet cupcakes I posted a while back and well:

IMG_1242 IMG_1244 IMG_1245

They’re just so.. mmf..

And while we’re on the topic of junk food, while I was waiting for my berries to soak the other day I made this thing of beauty:

IMG_1339

(It’s just salsa and cheese that I stuck in the oven for a bit but y’know, still beautiful)

I’m really really sorry! This is it for the junkie pictures. Just so you guys know I don’t eat junk all the time 🙂 everything in moderation.

To balance it out a bit I thought I would also include some snaps from my breakfast vlog. My videotaping skills are far from stable.

IMG_1319 IMG_1320 IMG_1321 IMG_1322 IMG_1318 IMG_1337 IMG_1341 IMG_1349 IMG_1360

The gogji berries were MUCH better after I puffed them (unless you like chewy/hard). You can also stick them between two damp paper towels for about 10 minutes to soften them up as well.

If you haven’t read the post click HERE (it’s also where you’ll find the vlog). I also included some of the health benefits that the berries have 🙂

Lastly I thought I would include my latest vlog from Friday when I went downtown with my family.

And we’ve reached the end! This was such a random mix of stuff which is honestly a pretty close representation of how my head works but anyway thanks for sticking around 🙂 I really appreciate your interest in my posts. Peace out brussel sprouts!

Thoughts?

