Montreal Redux

Here’s part two of my Montreal trip in pictures. I loved going to the Biodome when I was younger just to see the penguins (how coincidental with this Random Word Week’s pick). Unfortunately we didn’t get a chance to hit up the Insectarium this year (lots of fun memories there with my uncles.. not) but I’ll include a picture from last year’s trip for creepy kicks.

Going through these pictures and thinking about school on Monday is making me sad.. haha anyway enjoy!

image

image

If you look really closely you can see three orange birds in the tree.

If you look really closely you can see three orange birds in the tree.

image

image

I was equally obsessed with the beavers as I was with the penguins this year. I had no idea beavers swam with their arms folded in like that bahahaha I'll start a new swim stroke trend.

I was equally obsessed with the beavers as I was with the penguins this year. I had no idea beavers swam with their arms folded in like that bahahaha I’ll start a new swim stroke trend.

Dun nun. Dun nun. Dun nun dun nun dun nun dun nun...

Dun nun. Dun nun. Dun nun dun nun dun nun dun nun…

Hilarious puffin swimming against the current. I have a feeling he liked the attention and all the cameras on him.

Hilarious puffin swimming against the current. I have a feeling he liked the attention and all the cameras on him. Video at the bottom of this post.

Penguins. No caption needed.

Penguins. No caption needed.

Part 3 will hopefully be up some time tomorrow. We tackle the Botanical Gardens next!

Thoughts?

